Posted on

Total Back Destruction!

20130608_171107

A little back workout that I cooked up earlier today and did with a friend:

600 reps of HELL!

4 sets of 25 reps:

Dumbbell Rows/Pull-ups/Rope Face Rows

Cable Rows/Kneeling Pulldowns

Barbell Rows for as many sets as possible until 100 reps is hit!

Battling Ropes for cardio, sets of 30 reps, keep passing off to workout partner until someone gives.

Big 8 Ab Giant Set! See previous posts.

 

That isn’t it, it’s only the morning!

Pull-up/Hanging Mid-Row/Sledge Hammer

Dumbbell Rows/Barbell Rows/Sledge Hammers

Kneeling Pulldowns/Face Rows/Sledge Hammers

Cable Rows/Sledge Hammers

*Hammers replace Battle Ropes, so thirty reps are performed each time.

*Four sets of everything listed here, in each tri-set, for 8-12 reps.

 

bbpics2

About Todd Matthews

Todd Matthews is a—okay, talking in the third-person is weird, so hi, I’m Todd! I’m a professional Thought Criminal who hides behind a screen and pens random thoughts regarding liberty. When I jumbled my thoughts together, I created Northern Knights, Episode I in the Lord of Columbia Series. Before venturing into writing I was a personal trainer who loved to yell at people and whip them into shape. Well, that’s about all there really is to know. -Todd Matthews.

Leave a comment