Posted on

Little Bit of Blast, Little Bit of This, Little Bit of That

I have to credit IFBB Pro Ryan Hughes on this one, the guy knows how to draw up a workout plan, known as Blast for Mass, Blast & Burn, and 30 Day Bootcamp. The guy can write up workouts, and the best thing is that anyone can do these. Simply just choose the right amount of weight per set, and if you want harder, then go heavy and challenging or if you’re a beginner, just go lighter and work on form while discovering different variations of sets, such as super-sets, drop sets, double drop sets, etc. 

Now, since this is a plan that one must buy, I cannot and will not share these workouts with the public since I do not own these workouts. I’m simply condoning and supporting Hughes’s style of training and it works really well for me. In order to get the program, simply visit his site at hughesfit.com. Keep in mind that I’m not being paid by any representative to support the style as well. 

This blog follows an identical style of Paul Lukas of espn and uni-watch.com. Recently I’ve had some serious brain freeze and I can not think of any creativity at the moment, hence lack of blog posts. However, I do have a lot going for me at the moment, and that’s always worth reporting on the site. 

Contest Watch: I’m currently 1.5 weeks away from the NGA Steel Valley Classic. This is a natural show in a natural organization and I can’t wait to see how well I can go up against my own kind. I also plan on competing one more time in October, at the NPC Natural PA in Pittsburgh. This will most likely wrap up my competition for the year.

Facebook: I’ve recently created a new facebook page, which can be viewed here:

facebook.com/toddmatthewsphysique

My page keeps up to date all of my fitness modeling, photoshoots, competitions, lifestyle, and workouts in general. I will be posting my own workouts, nutritional habits, and other vital info on this page. I was inspired to post this page thanks to co-worker and MMA fighter John Saxton, who also has his own fan page. Why not search us up and like us? We’re the future here.

Sponsors: I’m currently beginning to seek some sponsorship. Nothing major like supplement company or anything like that……yet, but let’s keep that in the future please! I wouldn’t mind seeking something from a regional grocery store, a restaurant or two that serves meals that me and any fitness competitor can eat without feeling guilty, a t-shirt shop in order to market my Todd Time Anytime tee. In return I’ll slap a logo on the back of my tees, give the sponsor a free tee and endorse these business’s prime interests and definitely refer clients, members, and friends to these places of business. I’m primarily targeting sponsors in eastern Ohio, the northern panhandle of West Virginia, and the western part of Pennsylvania, with Pittsburgh being my easternmost boundaries. 

More ideas, much more exposure, and as always, much more to report. Check back this weekend and I’ll reveal a few more workouts for some future fitness/workout books that hopefully will hit the shelves within the next two to three years. That’s my target time, anyway! I’ll be hitting up fast, high intense, full body exercises utilizing dumbbells, lighter weights, bands, bodyweight, and household accessories. 

From the July 4th Spartan Clash!! #AnytimeFitnessSteubenville

From the July 4th Spartan Clash!! #AnytimeFitnessSteubenville

About Todd Matthews

Todd Matthews is a—okay, talking in the third-person is weird, so hi, I’m Todd! I’m a professional Thought Criminal who hides behind a screen and pens random thoughts regarding liberty. When I jumbled my thoughts together, I created Northern Knights, Episode I in the Lord of Columbia Series. Before venturing into writing I was a personal trainer who loved to yell at people and whip them into shape. Well, that’s about all there really is to know. -Todd Matthews.

Leave a comment